Deans | Co-Directors | Instructors & Faculty | Advisors | Counselors

Deans from the Collaborating Schools

Frank LaFerla
Professor and Dean
CalTeach Leadership Council
School of Biological Sciences
laferla@uci.edu
Kenneth Janda
Professor and Dean
Executive Director
CalTeach Leadership Council
School of Physical Sciences
kcjanda@uci.edu
Richard Arum
Professor and Dean
CalTeach Leadership Council
School of Education
richard.arum@uci.edu

Cal-Teach Co-Directors

Phil Collins
Professor
Physics & Astronomy
collinsp@uci.edu
Virginia Panish
Director of Teacher Education
School of Education
vpanish@uci.edu
Jessica Pratt
Assistant Teaching Professor
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
jdpratt@uci.edu

CalTeach Instructors and Faculty

Amanda Brindley
Course Instructor
Research Methods
abrindle@uci.edu
Jacqueline Cohn
Science Master Teacher
cohnj@uci.edu
Helen de la Maza
Course Instructor
hdelamaz@uci.edu
Laurie Hansen
Course Instructor
hansenl@uci.edu
Valerie Henry, Ed.D.
Education Lecturer with Continuing Appointment
vhenry@uci.edu
  Kenn Huber
Math 8: Functions of Modeling
khuber@uci.edu
  Kris Houston
Mathematics Master Teacher
Middle School/High School Placement Coordinator
houstonk@uci.edu
  Karajean Hyde
Mathematics Master Teacher
Lecturer with Continuing Appointment
Elementary School Placement Coordinator
 khyde@@uci.edu
Summer Keller
Course Instructor
skeller1@uci.edu
  Esther Kim
Mathematics Master Teacher
estherk5@uci.edu
  Terry Shanahan, Ed.D.
Science Master Teacher
Coordinator
tshanaha@uci.edu
  Elizabeth van Es, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
evanes@uci.edu

CalTeach Advisors

Amanda Brindley
Course Instructor
Research Methods
abrindle@uci.edu
Phil Collins
Professor
Physics & Astronomy
collinsp@uci.edu
Julie Ferguson
Earth System Science Advisor
julie.ferguson@uci.edu
  Michael Leon
Biology/Education Advisor
mleon@uci.edu
  Alessandra Pantano
Mathematics Advisor
apantano@uci.edu
  Jessica Pratt
Assistant Teaching Professor
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
jdpratt@uci.edu

CalTeach Counselors

Martha Martinez
CalTeach Student Services Counselor
mgmart@uci.edu
949-824-5672
Jennifer Bague-Sampson
Biological Sciences Counselor
jbague@uci.edu
949-824-0326
Don Williams
Physical Sciences Counselor
dawillia@uci.edu
949-824-5717
Whitney Young
CalTeach Student Services Counselor
youngw@uci.edu
949-824-0691

 

Sites@UCI provided by the Office of Information Technology, University of California, Irvine